Prayer of Uncertainty

Standard

God, I don’t now how to begin.
I’m not sure what to say.
My words are jumbled in my head,
My thoughts are lost in translation.
I’m not sure what I’m feeling,
There is anger, sadness, and something more.
At times I feel numb,
While other times, I feel everything at once.
Am I lost?  Am I drifting?
Am I stuck, from leg to leg shifting?
How can I possibly offer you prayer,
When I cannot begin to explain myself?
Can’t you read my mind?
Can you make sense of this mess in my head?
What about the maze of my heart?
In this silence, I will sit.
Trusting that somehow through all this,
You can make sense of it.
Amen.


(Image courtesy of temporary-peace.deviantart.com)

Leave a Reply

