The Monday Morning Prayer

Standard


(Image courtesy of insightart.org)

O God,
It is Monday once again.
Yesterday, I came into your house,
I listened to your word and worshiped you.
I went home feeling a little lighter, a little less burdened.
But now Monday has come back around,
My shoulders are slumping in anticipation.
This week will be busy,
There may be times when I forget to pay attention to my relationship with you.
Please, Lord, help me to keep Sunday with me each day.
I do not want to lose what you so generously gave to me just yesterday.
In six more days, I shall return to your hollowed ground.
With your assistance, that sabbath time will help me endure whatever comes my way.
Grant me grace for this day, this week.
May my faith prevent my outlook from seeming so bleak.
Amen.

Leave a Reply

