A Prayer of Joy

Standard


(Image courtesy of dailywordofgodgroup.com)

Thank you, Lord.
The mere truth that I am here to offer this prayer,
Is more than sufficient cause for celebration.
You have led me through this past week,
I have made it to the Sabbath day.
There were some times of stress;
Occasions for being upset, sad, or disappointed.
But now I am thankful for all the good you have brought into my life.
You give me more than I deserve,
Such blessings all around me.
The coming of spring, the worship in your house, the presence of the Holy Spirit.
Let me not forget the gift of Christ.
I close my eyes, and smile;
Right here, right now, everything will be all right.
I have faith in you.
Thank you for that gift also.
In joyous celebration,
Amen.

Leave a Reply

